Day 1

5/24/13

This is the start of my new life. I am taking steps to pursue my passion and follow my God-given day-1purpose here on Earth. A lot of people wonder what their true purpose is. I say to look at where your passions lie.

I’ve always wanted to be a teacher. As a child, I remember playing school and I was the teacher. Growing up, I had a knack for explaining things to people to make it easier for them to understand. As an adult on the job, I’ve trained others and received accolades. I really enjoy helping others in that way. I believe my teaching now lies in helping others on a spiritual level.

I’m not exactly where I want to be yet, but this blog will help me to get there. By sharing my goals to the world, I have more accountability to stay the course and by exhibiting and practicing faith, I’ll get there. Instead of watching so much TV, I’ll be doing more reading, writing, meditating, seminars, bonding and whatever else I need to do in order for me to connect with and meet the right people. I’ll be using myself as an experiment to show that when you have faith, anything and everything is possible.

Jumping out on faith is not easy. Our ego (mind) leads us to believe that things are harder than they need to be. It’s easy to say, “I have faith” or to tell others to “have faith”, but when you have to make those hard decisions and surrender, it gets complicated. Well, it’s not really complicated but we make it that way because we are scared of the unknown. We are so used to “seeing is believing” that it’s hard to reconcile that there is such a thing as “believing is manifesting”. I want to help others pursue their passions and purpose in life by simply having faith and taking the necessary steps to get there. I want to be that example.

I’ll usually start a goal gung-ho and then fall off. I know I’m not alone. What makes this different is that I’m announcing to the world what I’m doing. I have accountability now. That’s a big part. The other thing that is different is that my focus has shifted from random things to a clear life path on what I want to achieve. So, truly knowing what makes me happy and what I want makes a big difference. I have more of a reason to  push forward, unlike a random goal like “lose 20 lbs.” For me, losing weight was an end goal, but I wasn’t very fond of the route to get there and therefore wasn’t motivated to succeed. With my new focus, the journey is just as exciting and rewarding as the end goal so I’m more apt to complete it.

I’m excited to see where this journey will take me. I feel confident that this is the right direction. Immersing myself in prayer, meditation, affirmations, and exercise, I’m sure I’ll have more clarity as I move forward. I encourage you to follow me and also conduct your own experiment!

-CB

Image courtesy of digitalart/freedigitalphotos.net
One thought on “Day 1

  1. Pingback: I’m Still Here. What Are You Doing? | The Candibee Experiment

Leave a Reply

