Random Uplifting Message

Yesterday, I received another boost of confidence that let me know that I’m headed in the right direction with what I’m doing. A friend told me that my blog keeps her inspired and she loves to see me taking action and doing my thing. This is the same kind of admiration I have for those that I see taking action and doing their thing. I used to read about them in my cubicle at work or see them on TV and I’d be in awe at how they are so happy and motivated at what they do, with no regrets. I used to think that it wasn’t possible for me. I mistakenly thought that true happiness and being able to lead the life you want was only reserved for certain people. I was so wrong. So for someone to tell me that I’m inspiring them and they love to see me taking action and doing my thing means that I’m doing the same thing as those people I admire and I’m on the right track! THAT.IS.AWESOME!!!

ID-10020201When I started this blog, I knew that I pretty much had to just do it. I had to be the change I wanted to see. I couldn’t wait on someone else and try to ride on their coat tails and live in their shadow. I had to be great on my own. If I wanted to make any progress towards my dreams then I had to put one foot in front of the other and not worry about the end goal, but enjoy the journey. I didn’t define exactly what I wanted to do but instead listed several passion areas of mine. I figured if I concentrated on those three things then I would see what bubbles up to the top. If nothing else, I’m doing things that I love. I have no time restrictions, no rules, and no glass ceiling. Instead, I have unlimited time, unlimited freedom and a whole unlimited universe. The possibilities are endless. Life is great, I must say. I’m loving it right about now. I have seen my faith work during this process. What I’ve asked for, I’ve received. I’m still learning though. One thing I have to learn is to be specific and fine tune what I want. This will go a long way.

I see now when people say “do what you love and the money will come.” Doing what you love allows you to put your all into what you are doing. When you put your all into what you are doing, you are creating a quality product/service. When you create a quality product/service, people will buy. See how I just laid out that formula in three easy steps? Trust me when I say you can do this too. If I can do it, you can too. That’s the whole point of this experiment. But, stay tuned for my 3-month check-in on August 24th. I’m excited myself about what will transpire by then!

Anyway, this post is sort of a rambling about what’s going on with me right now based on the compliment I received on yesterday. Please let me know if I’ve touched your life in any way even if it’s just making you smile! Take care and God bless!

-CB

Image courtesy of Idea go/Freedigitalphotos.net
3 thoughts on “Random Uplifting Message

Leave a Reply

