Happy Birthday Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

Happy New Year! It’s been awhile. And I’m not going to lie that it may be weeks in between my posts right now. I’m going through a real health challenge right now so I’m not able to post as often as I’d like. When things get to be a little more normal for me again, I will clue you in as to what has been going on. I haven’t forgotten about my blog and you can believe that even with this setback I will still achieve my goals. Which brings me to the title of this post…

HAPPY BIRTHDAY DR. MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR!

Here is a man that stood on faith and courage to ‘fight’ for what he believed in. Not only that, but his end goal was to help everyone. His goals were not to benefit himself, but a mass of people. He wanted to make the world a better place and he used the principles of Jesus Christ and Ghandi to achieve this. I admire him for his courage. I admire him for following through with his vision. I’m sure it wasn’t easy each day to get up and follow through on his vision especially when it was against what was considered the norm at the time. To follow your vision can be hard enough. To do it when it is going against the norm makes it that much harder.

I make this pledge today to follow in the steps of Dr. Martin Luther King by making the world a better place.

  • While being a civil rights activist is not my “lane”, I can still make a difference in the quality of other’s lives. Through my health and wellness company, I will encourage people to make better food and lifestyle choices that will ultimately enable them to live longer, make better decisions and in effect, make them a force of change so that they can help those surrounding them. So by helping one, I have helped many.
  • I will stand firm in my beliefs and speak up.
  • I will help those that need it.
  • I hope this post encourages you to dig deep and find out what legacy you will leave on this earth. What kind of impact do you want to make? Life is for the living. Live your life by doing something meaningful and making a difference. No regrets!

    -CB

    Leave a comment